Answers come from Disney’s own restaurant and menu pages, each dated with when we checked it. Anything we have not confirmed says so.
Are Lamplight Lounge and Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining the same reservation?
No. Disney lists Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining as its own location with its own page, and that page describes Lamplight Lounge as a sister location: "Downstairs from Lamplight Lounge – Boardwalk Dining, you can enjoy entrees, appetizers and drinks at this sister location that accepts reservations." Mickey Alerts watches the two as separate restaurants — set one alert for each you want.
Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
How far ahead can you book Lamplight Lounge?
Up to 60 days. Disney's page says reservations can be made on the page or with the Disneyland app up to 60 days prior to your visit; same-day reservations are limited and subject to availability. If your date is further out, you can create the alert now — it arms itself automatically when the booking window opens.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Is Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining indoors or outdoors?
Outdoors. Disney's Boardwalk Dining page says the experience offers outdoor seating only, and seating preference is not guaranteed.
Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Does your whole party need to arrive together for Boardwalk Dining?
Yes. Disney's Boardwalk Dining page says all members of your party must be present before seating, and hosts bring the entire party to the table at one time.
Lamplight Lounge - Boardwalk Dining — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Does a Lamplight Lounge reservation include park admission?
No. Disney's page says in-park dining requires a theme park reservation and valid admission for the same park on the same date for each person ages 3 and older, and dining reservations do not guarantee park admission.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Which meals does Lamplight Lounge serve?
Lunch and dinner, per Disney's Lamplight Lounge page. Pick a Lunch or Dinner window when you set the alert, or leave it on All Day.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Are there characters at Lamplight Lounge?
No — Disney's facets say Lunch (no Characters) and Dinner (no Characters).
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Where is Lamplight Lounge?
Disney's page says it is located in Pixar Pier at Disney California Adventure Park, with gastropub cuisine, signature cocktails and panoramic waterfront views downstairs at Lamplight Lounge.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Is there a fee if you cancel or don't show up at Lamplight Lounge?
Yes. Disney's page says the card given at booking is charged a per-person fee if you don't show up or fail to cancel in accordance with the policy. It does not state the amount or deadline; Disney gives those when you book.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Is gratuity added for large parties at Lamplight Lounge?
Yes. Disney's page says a 20% auto gratuity is added, if applicable, for parties of 8 or more people.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·checked 2026-10-06 · verified
Does Lamplight Lounge require prepayment?
Not confirmed from Disney's page yet — check the linked official page before you rely on this. Prepaid restaurants are always alert-only on Mickey Alerts; we confirm auto-book eligibility when you set the alert.
Lamplight Lounge — Disneyland Resort dining page·not stated on Disney's page
How much does Lamplight Lounge cost?
We haven't verified a price from Disney's menu yet, so we don't show one — see the linked menu page for current pricing.
Lamplight Lounge menus — Disneyland Resort· price not verified — see menu ·price not verified from Disney's menu