Planning tool · Lightning Lane

Lightning Lane Cost Calculator

Price a Multi Pass, Single Pass or Premier Pass for your party from the quote you see in Disney’s app — per person and for the whole party, with tax and currency spelled out — then, if you like, compare it with the standby minutes it could save. Disney does not publish a fixed Lightning Lane price, so every price here is either your own labelled quote or an observed range we can date.

This is arithmetic on your inputs and dated observations. It is not a current Disney price, does not guarantee availability or a booking, and does not decide who is eligible to ride.

Source-verifiedDisney’s pass rules checked 2026-09-17 · 2 sourcesSee sources ↓

Example scenario, not your prices

Sampleprepared 2026-09-16
Party total
$196.00 USD
Sample
Per person
$49.00 USD
4 in party
Standby saved
2 h 35 min
Sample
Per hour saved
$75.87 USD

Example prepared 2026-09-16: a party of four at Magic Kingdom on November 14, 2026, with a Multi Pass for everyone plus a TRON Lightcycle / Run Single Pass.

Worked example

Example scenario, not your prices

Sampleprepared 2026-09-16

Example prepared 2026-09-16: a party of four at Magic Kingdom on November 14, 2026, with a Multi Pass for everyone plus a TRON Lightcycle / Run Single Pass. Both prices are made-up round numbers (“Your assumption, not a Disney price”), not Disney prices, and the standby minutes are assumptions too. Enter your own quotes below.

SampleYour assumption, not a Disney price
Example scenario: cost by pass
Example scenario: cost by pass
PassPrice and sourceTaxQuotedRidersLine total
Multi PassMagic Kingdom$29.00 USDYour assumption, not a Disney priceBefore taxPer person4$116.00 USD
Single PassTRON Lightcycle / Run$20.00 USDYour assumption, not a Disney priceBefore taxPer person4$80.00 USD
Party total$196.00 USD
Per person (4 in party)
$49.00 USD
Currency
USD
Tax
Before tax

Rides these passes cover (each counted once)

  • Space MountainMulti Pass
  • Peter Pan’s FlightMulti Pass
  • Haunted MansionMulti Pass
  • TRON Lightcycle / RunSingle Pass

Estimated from your assumptions.

Estimated, not measured: uses your Lightning Lane wait and travel assumptions.
Estimated minutes saved and cost per hour saved
EstimateMinutes savedCost per hour saved
Quieter standby155 min (2 h 35 min)$75.87 USD per hour saved
Typical midday155 min (2 h 35 min)$75.87 USD per hour saved
Busier standby155 min (2 h 35 min)$75.87 USD per hour saved

Assumptions

  • Multi Pass (Magic Kingdom): $29.00 USD per person, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Single Pass (TRON Lightcycle / Run): $20.00 USD per person, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Standby for Space Mountain: 60 minutes — your assumption.
  • Standby for Peter Pan’s Flight: 50 minutes — your assumption.
  • Standby for Haunted Mansion: 35 minutes — your assumption.
  • Standby for TRON Lightcycle / Run: 70 minutes — your assumption.
  • Lightning Lane wait: 15 minutes per ride — your assumption, not a measured queue.
  • Extra travel: 0 minutes per ride — your assumption.

This is arithmetic on your inputs and dated observations. It is not a current Disney price, does not guarantee availability or a booking, and does not decide who is eligible to ride.

Calculator

Price your Lightning Lane day

Your prices stay on this page. Nothing is booked.
Destination
Which passes?

Multi Pass and Premier Pass are priced for the whole park; a Single Pass is priced for one ride.

Rides you want Lightning Lane for

Multi Pass

Single Pass

Prices

Multi Pass — Magic Kingdom

We do not capture a posted price for this pass, so enter the price you were quoted.

USD

Your assumption, not a Disney price

How many people in your party get this pass. We don’t decide who is eligible to ride.

Time saved (optional)
The Club exclusive

Lightning Lane Fast Forward

Earlier times. More rides. Zero refreshing.

You booked a Lightning Lane; Fast Forward watches it and automatically moves it to earlier return times as slots open — within limits you set, and never without your say-so.

What Disney says

What each pass includes, who can buy it and what is not stated

Source-verifiedchecked 2026-09-17

Quoted from Disney’s own Lightning Lane pages and dated. Where Disney’s page does not say something — whether prices include tax, or an age rule — we say so instead of filling the gap.

Walt Disney World: what Disney says about Lightning Lane passes

Multi Pass — what it includesVerified
“Choose up to 3 multi pass experiences and arrival windows in a theme park. After enjoying your first multi pass experience, you may be able to choose an additional experience (subject to availability).”
Multi Pass — advance selection groupsVerified
“Choose up to one experience from this group … Choose your other 2 experiences—or all 3—from this group”
Multi Pass — another parkVerified
“If you have valid admission with the Park Hopper option, you could even choose a multi pass experience in a different theme park (subject to availability).”
Single Pass — what it includesVerified
“Choose one of our most in-demand attractions (ones not available with multi pass). Plan ahead! Choose an arrival window in advance. Purchase up to 2 single passes per day, subject to availability.”
Single Pass — daily limitVerified
Up to 2 Single Passes per day
Premier Pass — what it includesVerified
“Get one-time entry to each available Lightning Lane experience in one park for one day—including the most in-demand attractions. Ride the attractions you want, when you want—with no need to schedule arrival windows.”
Passes on the same dayVerified
“One Lightning Lane Multi Pass (which allows you to hold up to 3 Lightning Lane Multi Pass selections at once); One Lightning Lane Premier Pass; Up to 2 Lightning Lane Single Passes”
How prices varyVerified
“Prices for Lightning Lane passes vary by date and theme park or attraction; purchasing is subject to limited availability. Prices will be displayed in the My Disney Experience app. For Lightning Lane Multi Pass and Lightning Lane Premier Pass, prices vary by theme park and date. For Lightning Lane Single Pass, prices vary by attraction and date.”
Is tax included?Not stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-16 states no tax inclusion for displayed Lightning Lane prices.
Age eligibilityNot stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-16 requires valid theme park admission to purchase and states no age or under-3 rule for Lightning Lane passes.
Admission requiredVerified
Yes — valid park admission is required to buy a pass
Entry limitVerified
“Limit one Lightning Lane entry per attraction, per day, per pass.”
Refunds and transfersVerified
“Lightning Lane passes are nonrefundable and nontransferable.”
AvailabilityVerified
“Lightning Lane passes, attractions and experiences may vary by date, are subject to change or closure, are limited in availability and are not guaranteed, and may not be available at all on the date of visit or at the time you make a selection.”

Disneyland Resort: what Disney says about Lightning Lane passes

Multi Pass — what it includesVerified
“Pick your first attraction when entering the park, and get the next available arrival window to ride it. After redeeming a selection (or after 2 hours have passed since you made your selection), you can book your next Lightning Lane Multi Pass attraction, subject to availability. Choose from eligible attractions in both parks.”
Multi Pass — starting priceVerified
Starts at $34.00 USD — a starting price, not the price for any date
Single Pass — what it includesVerified
“Choose from Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance or Radiator Springs Racers when purchasing a Lightning Lane Single Pass—or purchase passes for both! … Purchase up to one Lightning Lane Single Pass per attraction, per day (subject to availability).”
Single Pass — daily limitVerified
Single Passes for up to 2 different attractions per day
Premier Pass — what it includesVerified
“Get one-time entry to each available Lightning Lane attraction in both Disneyland Resort theme parks for one day. Includes the most in-demand attractions. Just be sure your valid park admission includes the Park Hopper benefit.”
How prices varyVerified
“Prices for Lightning Lane Single Passes vary by date and attraction. Prices for Lightning Lane Premier Passes vary by date and demand. Prices will be displayed in the Disneyland app up to 7 days in advance of your park visit.”
Visiting both parksVerified
“The price of a Lightning Lane pass does not vary based on the number of theme parks you visit that day; it cannot be discounted or refunded.”
Is tax included?Not stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-16 states no tax inclusion for Lightning Lane prices, including the $34 Multi Pass starting price.
Age eligibilityNot stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-16 requires valid admission and a park reservation to purchase and states no age or under-3 rule.
Admission requiredVerified
Yes — valid park admission is required to buy a pass
Entry limitVerified
“Limit one Lightning Lane entry per attraction, per day, per pass.”
Refunds and transfersVerified
“Lightning Lane passes are nonrefundable and nontransferable.”
Magic Kingdom: 27 Lightning Lane attractions — 25 Multi Pass, 2 Single Pass, 0 Premier Pass only, 0 product not known
Magic Kingdom: 27 Lightning Lane attractions — 25 Multi Pass, 2 Single Pass, 0 Premier Pass only, 0 product not known
AttractionLightning Lane productHeight
"it's a small world"Multi PassNo height requirement
Big Thunder Mountain RailroadMulti Pass38 in minimum
Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger SpinMulti PassNo height requirement
Disney Festival of Fantasy ParadeMulti PassHeight rule not verified
Dumbo the Flying ElephantMulti PassNo height requirement
Enchanted Tales with BelleMulti PassNo height requirement
Haunted MansionMulti PassNo height requirement
Jingle CruiseMulti PassNo height requirement
Jungle CruiseMulti PassNo height requirement
Mad Tea PartyMulti PassNo height requirement
Meet Ariel at Her GrottoMulti PassHeight rule not verified
Meet Cinderella and a Visiting Princess at Princess Fairytale HallMulti PassHeight rule not verified
Meet Mickey at Town Square TheaterMulti PassHeight rule not verified
Meet Princess Tiana and a Visiting Princess at Princess Fairytale HallMulti PassHeight rule not verified
Mickey's PhilharMagicMulti PassNo height requirement
Monsters Inc. Laugh FloorMulti PassNo height requirement
Peter Pan's FlightMulti PassNo height requirement
Pirates of the CaribbeanMulti PassNo height requirement
Seven Dwarfs Mine TrainSingle Pass38 in minimum
Space MountainMulti Pass44 in minimum
The BarnstormerMulti Pass35 in minimum
The Magic Carpets of AladdinMulti PassNo height requirement
The Many Adventures of Winnie the PoohMulti PassNo height requirement
Tiana's Bayou AdventureMulti Pass40 in minimum
Tomorrowland SpeedwayMulti Pass32 in minimum
TRON Lightcycle / RunSingle Pass48 in minimum
Under the Sea - Journey of The Little MermaidMulti PassNo height requirement

Products come from the attraction catalog valid on park-local today; unknown is a count, never a guess.

Questions

Lightning Lane cost calculator FAQ

How much does Lightning Lane cost?

Walt Disney World does not publish a fixed price: its Lightning Lane page says prices vary by date and theme park for Multi Pass and Premier Pass, and by date and attraction for Single Pass, and are displayed in the My Disney Experience app. This calculator never shows a current Disney price — enter the price you were quoted, or use an observed range only where we have enough recent observations.

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Is Lightning Lane worth it?

It depends on how many minutes it saves your party compared with what you pay. Turn on the time estimate: for each covered ride the calculator subtracts your Lightning Lane wait and travel assumptions from a typical standby wait (or the standby minutes you type), adds the minutes up and divides your total cost by the estimated hours saved. We do not measure Lightning Lane queues, so the saving is an estimate from your assumptions, and it is shown as inconclusive when a ride has no standby estimate.

Does Multi Pass include Single Pass rides?

No. Disney describes Single Pass attractions as “ones not available with multi pass”, and says you can purchase up to 2 Single Passes per day. Premier Pass includes both Single Pass and Multi Pass experiences in one park for one day. The calculator counts a Single Pass ride as covered only by its own Single Pass or by Premier Pass, and counts each ride once.

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Is tax included in Lightning Lane prices, and do young children need a pass?

Disney’s Lightning Lane page does not say whether displayed prices include tax, and it states no age rule — it says you need valid park admission to purchase. So the calculator asks you to record whether your quote includes tax, lets you set how many people on each pass actually ride, and never decides who is eligible.

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Lightning Lane Passes — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Does this calculator save my prices or book anything?

No. The arithmetic runs on this page; your prices and assumptions are not sent to our server, put in the link or stored. It does not connect to a Disney account, buy a pass or guarantee a ride. If you open the park planner, only the park, date, party size, pass type and the rides you picked go with you.

Evidence

Sources & dates

Keep planning

Related tools

Lightning Lane prices, products and rules are set by Disney and change often; Disney’s app is the final word. This calculator does not buy passes, create alerts or connect to a Disney account. Not affiliated with The Walt Disney Company or Disney Parks.

Ready to Never Miss Out Again?

Join thousands of families who have secured their dream Disney vacations with Mickey Alerts.