Planning tool · Disney dining

Disney Dining Plan Calculator

Put the meals you actually plan to eat at Walt Disney World next to a 2026 or 2027 dining plan: credits earned for every guest aged 3 and over for every night, two-credit meals, restaurants that don’t take the plan, credits left unused, and tax and tip in both columns. Disney publishes no dining-plan price, so every dollar here is your own labelled quote.

This is arithmetic on your own quotes and Disney's dated plan rules. It is not a Disney price, does not say a plan is on sale for your dates, and does not book, reserve or create anything.

Source-verifiedChecked 2026-09-17 · 1 sourceSee sources ↓

Example stay, not your prices

Sampleprepared 2026-09-16
Pay cash
$983.86 USD
Sample
Use the plan
$1,212.93 USD
SampleDisney Dining Plan (2026)
Cash costs less by
$229.07 USD
4 nights

Example prepared 2026-09-16: two adults and one child (ages 3 to 9) staying four nights, November 14 to 18, 2026, on the Disney Dining Plan (2026).

Worked example

Example stay, not your prices

Sampleprepared 2026-09-16

Example prepared 2026-09-16: two adults and one child (ages 3 to 9) staying four nights, November 14 to 18, 2026, on the Disney Dining Plan (2026) — dinner at Cinderella’s Royal Table (two credits each, gratuity included), three more table-service meals, quick-service meals, snacks and a lunch at Space 220, which does not take the plan. Every price is a made-up round number (“Your assumption, not a Disney price”), not a Disney price; the 2026 plan is shown as Disney lists it, not as a promise it is on sale for your dates. Enter your own quotes below.

SampleYour assumption, not a Disney price: plan $99.00 per adult and $31.00 per child per night, tax included; menu prices before 6.5% tax with an 18% tip on table service.

Cash costs less: Paying cash for these meals costs $229.07 less than this plan.

Cash vs Disney Dining Plan (2026), 2026-11-14 to 2026-11-18 (4 nights) — USD, 6.5% tax, 18% tip
Cash vs Disney Dining Plan (2026), 2026-11-14 to 2026-11-18 (4 nights) — USD, 6.5% tax, 18% tip
LinePay cashUse the plan
Plan price$916.00 USDPlan price quote — your assumption, not a Disney price
Tax on the plan price$0.00 USD
Menu prices$854.00 USD$209.00 USDMeals the plan doesn’t cover
Tax$55.52 USD$13.59 USD
Tips (table service)$74.34 USD$74.34 USDTips are not included in the plan
Total$983.86 USD$1,212.93 USD

Meals the plan covered would cost $645.00 USD at your quoted tax basis ($41.93 tax). Unused credits: 0 table-service, 3 quick-service, 0 snack/drink — no cash value.

Disney Dining Plan (2026): credits for 3 guests aged 3+ × 4 nights
Disney Dining Plan (2026): credits for 3 guests aged 3+ × 4 nights
CreditEarnedUsedUnused at checkout
Table-service12120
Quick-service1293No cash value — they expire at checkout
Snack/drink12120
Refillable drink mugs3 included (not given a cash value)
Each meal: credits used or paid in cash
Each meal: credits used or paid in cash
MealCredits per personPerson-mealsOn the planPaid in cash
Cinderella's Royal Table dinner2 table-service33 (6 credits)0
Other table-service meal (dinner)1 table-service66 (6 credits)0
Other table-service meal (lunch)1 table-service30 (0 credits)3 (not enough credits left)
Other quick-service meal1 quick-service99 (9 credits)0
Snack or nonalcoholic drink1 snack/drink1212 (12 credits)0
Space 220 Restaurant lunch1 table-service30 (0 credits)3
Each meal paid in cash (USD)
Each meal paid in cash (USD)
MealMenuTaxTip
Cinderella's Royal Table dinnerGratuity included$231.00$15.02$0.00
Other table-service meal (dinner)$204.00$13.26$36.72
Other table-service meal (lunch)$70.00$4.55$12.60
Other quick-service meal$138.00$8.97$0.00
Snack or nonalcoholic drink$72.00$4.68$0.00
Space 220 Restaurant lunch$139.00$9.04$25.02
  • Some credits were used at meals you assumed accept the plan.

Assumptions

  • Credits stay with each guest. For rows with fewer diners, the first adults and first children are assumed to be the same people across all rows; no names are collected.
  • Cinderella's Royal Table dinner: $89.00 per adult, $53.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Other table-service meal (dinner): that this meal accepts the dining plan is your assumption — check the restaurant before you book.
  • Other table-service meal (dinner): $42.00 per adult, $18.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Other table-service meal (lunch): that this meal accepts the dining plan is your assumption — check the restaurant before you book.
  • Other table-service meal (lunch): $28.00 per adult, $14.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Other quick-service meal: that this meal accepts the dining plan is your assumption — check the restaurant before you book.
  • Other quick-service meal: $18.00 per adult, $10.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Snack or nonalcoholic drink: that this meal accepts the dining plan is your assumption — check the restaurant before you book.
  • Snack or nonalcoholic drink: $6.00 per adult, $6.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Space 220 Restaurant lunch: $55.00 per adult, $29.00 per child USD, before tax — your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Plan price: $99.00 per adult per night and $31.00 per child per night USD, tax included — your retail quote; your assumption, not a disney price.
  • Tax 6.5% on before-tax prices and tip 18% on table-service meals — your assumptions.
  • Refillable drink mugs are included in the plan and are not given a cash value.

Disney rules used

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · entitlements · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · plan-years · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · age-eligibility · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · nights-basis · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · credit-expiry · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · plan-price (not stated) · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · gratuity-excluded · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · plan-acceptance · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · gratuity-included · checked 2026-09-17

Cinderella's Royal Table — Walt Disney World · credits-dinner · checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · two-credit-signature · checked 2026-09-17

Space 220 Restaurant — Walt Disney World · plan-acceptance · checked 2026-09-17

This is arithmetic on your own quotes and Disney's dated plan rules. It is not a Disney price, does not say a plan is on sale for your dates, and does not book, reserve or create anything.

Calculator

Compare cash with a dining plan for your stay

Your prices stay on this page. Nothing is booked.
Your stay

Credits come from the nights in your package stay: checkout minus arrival.

Your party

Disney’s plan covers everyone aged 3 and over; under-3s earn no credits. We only ask for counts, never ages or names.

Dining plan and your quote
USD

Your assumption, not a Disney price

USD

Your assumption, not a Disney price

Disney’s dining-plan page lists no price. For a package or promotional quote, enter only the part that is the dining plan; limited offers are not promised for your dates.

Tax and tip (your assumptions)

Added only to prices you mark as before tax.

On table-service meals, in both columns — plans don’t include tips.

Meals and snacks you expect

Meal 1

Your assumption — signature, dinner-show and some character meals take 2

USD

Your assumption, not a Disney price

USD

Your assumption, not a Disney price

Does this meal use the plan?

Credits stay with each guest. Rows with fewer diners use the same first adults and children across rows. Leave a price blank if you don’t know it — the calculator will say it can’t compare rather than guess.

Your meals are planned. Let The Club plan the rest of the day.

The Club park planner routes your park day around the meals you have booked — and reoptimizes when a line spikes or a Lightning Lane opens up.

What Disney says

What Disney’s dining-plan page says, and what it doesn’t

Source-verifiedchecked 2026-09-17

Quoted from Disney’s Walt Disney World dining-plan page and dated. Disney publishes no plan price and never mentions tax, so we say so instead of filling the gap. Plans are listed by travel year; a plan appearing here is not a promise it is on sale for your dates.

Credits per guest aged 3 and over, per night of the package stay
Credits per guest aged 3 and over, per night of the package stay
PlanTable-serviceQuick-serviceSnack/drinkArrivalsSource
Disney Quick-Service Dining Plan (2026)Plus 1 resort-refillable drink mug each0212026-01-01 to 2026-12-31Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17
Disney Dining Plan (2026)Plus 1 resort-refillable drink mug each1112026-01-01 to 2026-12-31Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17
Quick-Service Dining Plan (2027)Plus 1 resort-refillable drink mug each0212027-01-01 to 2027-12-31Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17
Table-Service Dining Plan (2027)Plus 1 resort-refillable drink mug each1112027-01-01 to 2027-12-31Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17
Deluxe Table-Service Dining Plan (2027)Plus 1 resort-refillable drink mug each2112027-01-01 to 2027-12-31Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17

Walt Disney World dining-plan rules

Plans by travel yearVerified
“In 2026, Guests can continue booking the Disney Quick-Service Dining Plan or Disney Dining Plan. In 2027, Guests can choose from 3 Disney Dining Plans: the Quick-Service Dining Plan, the Table-Service Dining Plan or the Deluxe Table-Service Dining Plan.”
Who the plan coversVerified
“Plan must be purchased for entire length of stay and for the entire party (ages 3+).”
Adult plan ageVerified
Adult plan from age 10 (“a dining plan for each Guest ages 10+”)
Child plan ageVerified
“Children must be ages 3 to 9 at time of travel and must order from the children's menu, where available.”
How many creditsVerified
“Specific number of meals and snacks are determined by the number of nights included in the package stay.”
When credits expireVerified
“Meals and snacks can be redeemed at any time during your stay. Unused meals and snacks will roll over day to day and expire at midnight on day of checkout. Meals and snacks are nontransferable between party members.”
Two credits: Fine/Signature DiningVerified
“Two table-service meals will be redeemed from the dining plan for each person dining at a Fine/Signature Dining experience.”
Two credits: dinner showsVerified
“Two table-service meals will be redeemed from the dining plan for each person dining at a dinner show experience.”
Two credits: character diningVerified
“Two table-service meals will be redeemed from the dining plan for each person dining at: Fairytale Dining at Cinderella's Royal Table, Princess Storybook Dining at Akershus Royal Banquet Hall (at lunch and dinner only), Story Book Dining at Artist Point with Snow White”
Two credits: in-room diningVerified
“For private in-room dining, 2 table-service meals will be redeemed from the dining plan for each person dining.”
Two quick-service credits: Pizza PickupVerified
2 quick-service meals per Pizza Pickup meal
Which restaurants take the planVerified
“Not all dining events or fine/signature dining experiences accept Disney Dining Plans. See individual product detail pages or details in the booking flow to verify participation for individual dining events.”
Is tip included?Verified
“No. Gratuities are not included, except at Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue, Cinderella's Royal Table and for Private Dining at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa.”
Large-party gratuityVerified
18% gratuity added automatically for parties of 6 or more
Package requiredVerified
Yes — plans are added to select Walt Disney Travel Company packages with a Disney Resort hotel stay
Is tax included?Not stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-17T02:34Z: the page never mentions tax, so whether any plan or menu figure includes tax is not stated.
Plan priceNot stated
Not stated on Disney’s page. Official page read 2026-09-17T02:34Z: no dollar amount appears anywhere on the page. A plan price is always a visitor quote.
2026 family offerVerified, due for re-review
“If you're traveling in 2026, get a free dining plan for kids (ages 3 to 9) when you purchase a package that includes a room with the Disney Resorts Collection and a dining plan for each Guest ages 10+. The number of packages available for this offer is limited.”
2027 family offerOffer period not started
“If you're traveling in 2027, save up to 20% on dining for kids (ages 3 to 9) when you purchase a package that includes a dining plan for your family.” — for 2027 travel; not a promise it is available for your dates
Restaurants in the calculator
Restaurants in the calculator
RestaurantDining planCredits per personOfficial menu
Space 220 RestaurantDining plan not acceptedSpace 220 Restaurant — Walt Disney World · checked 2026-09-17Lunch: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed); Dinner: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed)Space 220 Restaurant menu — Walt Disney World
'OhanaNot stated on Disney’s page. Restaurant page read 2026-09-17T02:36Z shows only a "View Dining Plans and Discounts" link; it states neither acceptance nor credits.'Ohana — Walt Disney World · checked 2026-09-17Breakfast: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed); Dinner: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed)'Ohana menu — Walt Disney World
Topolino's TerraceNot stated on Disney’s page. Restaurant page read 2026-09-17T02:36Z gives a dinner credit rule but no general acceptance statement, and nothing for breakfast.Topolino's Terrace — Walt Disney World · checked 2026-09-17Breakfast: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed); Dinner: 2 table-serviceTopolino's Terrace menu — Walt Disney World
Cinderella's Royal TableAccepts the dining planDisney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort · checked 2026-09-17Breakfast: 2 table-service; Lunch: 2 table-service; Dinner: 2 table-serviceCinderella's Royal Table menu — Walt Disney World
Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater RestaurantNot stated on Disney’s page. Restaurant page read 2026-09-17T02:36Z shows only a "View Dining Plans and Discounts" link; it states neither acceptance nor credits.Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant — Walt Disney World · checked 2026-09-17Lunch: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed); Dinner: 1 table-service (not stated — assumed)Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater Restaurant menu — Walt Disney World
Blue Bayou RestaurantDisneyland Resort — no Walt Disney World dining plan appliesDisneyland Resort — no Walt Disney World dining plan appliesBlue Bayou Restaurant menu — Disneyland Resort
Questions

Disney dining plan calculator FAQ

How much does the Disney Dining Plan cost?

Disney’s dining-plan page does not list a price, and it says dining plans must be added to select Walt Disney Travel Company packages that include a Disney Resort hotel stay. So this calculator never shows a plan price: enter the quote you were given — per guest per night or for the dining-plan portion of the whole stay — and mark whether it includes tax.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Which dining plans can I compare for 2026 and 2027?

Disney says that in 2026 you can book the Disney Quick-Service Dining Plan or the Disney Dining Plan, and in 2027 the Quick-Service, Table-Service or Deluxe Table-Service Dining Plan. Per guest ages 3 and over, per night: Quick-Service gives 2 quick-service meals and 1 snack; the Disney Dining Plan (2026) and Table-Service plan (2027) give 1 table-service meal, 1 quick-service meal and 1 snack; Deluxe gives 2 table-service meals, 1 quick-service meal and 1 snack. Each includes a resort-refillable drink mug. The calculator picks plans by your arrival year.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

How are dining plan credits counted?

Everyone in the party ages 3 and over gets the plan, and the number of meals and snacks comes from the number of nights in the package stay. Unused meals and snacks roll over day to day and expire at midnight on the day of checkout, and they can’t be shared between party members — the calculator keeps a separate balance for each guest and credit type and shows what is left unused, without giving leftovers a dollar value.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Which meals use two table-service credits?

Disney’s page says two table-service meals are redeemed per person at Fine/Signature Dining, dinner shows, private in-room dining at the Grand Floridian and some character dining — Cinderella’s Royal Table, Akershus Royal Banquet Hall at lunch and dinner, and Artist Point with Snow White — and two quick-service meals for each Pizza Pickup. The calculator never charges a two-credit meal as one: if there aren’t two credits left, that person’s meal is paid in cash.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Are tax and tip included in the dining plan?

Disney says gratuities are not included, except at Hoop-Dee-Doo Musical Revue, Cinderella’s Royal Table and private dining at the Grand Floridian, and that an 18% gratuity is added for parties of 6 or more. Disney’s page does not mention tax. The calculator adds your tip rate to every table-service meal in both columns (paid either way) and your tax rate only to prices you mark as before tax.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Is the Disney Dining Plan worth it?

Only your meals can answer that. The calculator adds up what the same meals cost in cash, then what the plan costs plus anything it doesn’t cover, and shows the difference either way — including when paying cash is cheaper. If a price, a quote or a restaurant’s plan acceptance is unknown, it says it can’t tell instead of guessing.

Disney Dining Plans — Walt Disney World Resort· checked 2026-09-17

Does this calculator save my prices or book anything?

No. The arithmetic runs on this page; your quotes, dates and meals are not sent to our server, put in the link or stored. It does not buy a plan or book a table. If you choose “Watch this table”, only the restaurant, meal, dates and party size go to the dining alert form — an alert watches for a table and says nothing about dining-plan participation or availability.

Evidence

Sources & dates

Keep planning

Related tools

Dining plans, prices, participating restaurants and credit rules are set by Disney and change; Disney’s booking flow is the final word. This calculator does not buy a plan, book a table, create an alert or connect to a Disney account. Not affiliated with The Walt Disney Company or Disney Parks.

Ready to Never Miss Out Again?

Join thousands of families who have secured their dream Disney vacations with Mickey Alerts.