Dining guide · Walt Disney World

Disney World Character Dining, Compared

This comparison covers the 13 restaurants in Disney's Character Dining list at our October 6, 2026 review, including the Ravello breakfast event at the Four Seasons. Compare the current evidence for meals, characters, service, reservations, admission and cancellations below.Every cell comes from Disney's own restaurant page, read on the date shown. Where a page does not say something, the cell says so instead of guessing. Characters are subject to change at every restaurant, whether or not the page says it.

Source-verifiedDisney's pages checked 2026-10-06 · 14 sourcesSee sources ↓

Character dining at Walt Disney World, at a glance

Source-verifiedchecked 2026-10-06
Character dining restaurants
13
Characters at every listed meal
8
Characters at breakfast only
4
Inside a theme park
6

Fact-checked against Disney's pages on October 6, 2026 (2026-10-06). Counts come from the cells below; a cell Disney’s page does not confirm is not counted.

Comparison

Every character dining restaurant, side by side

Source-verifiedchecked 2026-10-06

One row per restaurant on Disney’s Character Dining list, in Disney’s order. A grey italic cell is one Disney’s page does not confirm right now. Pick a meal and an optional date on a row to set up a dining alert for it.

Characters at that mealServed, no charactersNot servedDisney’s price bands, per adult: $$ $35 to $59.99 · $$ over $60

Walt Disney World character dining restaurants compared, one row per restaurant
The Crystal PalaceMain Street, U.S.A., Magic Kingdom ParkRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Winnie the Pooh and pals from the Hundred-Acre Wood.Characters are subject to change.All-you-care-to-enjoy buffet at breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
Akershus Royal Banquet HallWorld Showcase, EPCOTRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Disney Princesses (not named individually); appearances subject to change.Characters are subject to change.Family-style platters at breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
Garden Grill RestaurantWorld Nature, EPCOTRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Chip, Dale, Mickey Mouse and more; subject to change or cancellation without notice.Characters are subject to change.All-you-care-to-enjoy, family-style meal in a rotating dining room.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
1900 Park FareDisney's Grand Floridian Resort & SpaRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast and dinner).May include Aladdin, Cinderella, Mirabel and Princess Tiana; subject to change.Characters are subject to change.All-you-care-to-enjoy buffet at breakfast and dinner.Breakfast: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
'OhanaDisney's Polynesian Village ResortRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at breakfast only.Lilo and Stitch with other friends at breakfast; subject to change.Characters are subject to change.Both breakfast and dinner at 'Ohana are served family-style; dinner is all-you-care-to-enjoy.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Chef Mickey'sDisney's Contemporary ResortRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast and dinner).Mickey Mouse and some of his favorite pals.Characters are subject to change.All-you-care-to-enjoy buffet at breakfast and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Topolino's Terrace – Flavors of the RivieraEPCOT Resort Area, Disney's Riviera ResortRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at breakfast only.Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck and Daisy Duck may appear at breakfast; subject to change.Characters are subject to change.Breakfast is a prix-fixe menu.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Dinner: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Reservations acceptedSame-day reservations are limited and subject to availability.
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Cinderella's Royal TableFantasyland, Magic Kingdom ParkRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Cinderella greets Guests; Disney Princesses visit during the meal; subject to change.Characters are subject to change.Prix fixe at breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast: $$ (over $60 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Cancel at least 2 hours ahead or the full price per Guest is charged; no modifications once confirmed.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
Cape May CafeEPCOT Resort Area, Disney's Beach Club ResortRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at breakfast only.Minnie Mouse and some of her friends at breakfast only; subject to change.Characters are subject to change.Buffet at breakfast and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Dinner: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Tusker House RestaurantAfrica, Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme ParkDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Donald Duck, Mickey Mouse and other friends.Characters are subject to change.Buffet at breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
Hollywood & VineEcho Lake, Disney's Hollywood StudiosRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: ListedDinner: ListedCharacters at every listed meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner).Minnie and friends in seasonal outfits (Minnie's Seasonal Dining).Seasons: Not confirmed by Disney's page (last checked 2026-10-06)Characters are subject to change.Buffet at breakfast, lunch and dinner.Breakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Lunch: $$ (over $60 per adult)Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations acceptedSame-day reservations are limited and subject to availability.
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Valid admission required; a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type.
Story Book Dining at Artist Point with Snow WhiteDisney's Wilderness LodgeRestaurant guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: Not listedLunch: Not listedDinner: ListedCharacters at dinner only.Snow White, Dopey and Grumpy, and The Queen; subject to change without notice.Characters are subject to change.Prix-fixe dinner: shared starters and desserts, individually plated entrées.Dinner: $$ (over $60 per adult)Reservations accepted
Watch for a table
Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Good Morning Breakfast with Goofy and His Pals at RavelloFour Seasons Resort OrlandoEvent guideDisney’s pageBreakfast: ListedLunch: Not confirmed by Disney's pageDinner: ListedCharacters at breakfast only.Goofy and his pals parade through the room; no table autographs or photos; photo with Goofy on arrival.Breakfast days: Disney's pages disagree — not confirmedCharacters are subject to change.Disney's pages disagree — not confirmedBreakfast: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Dinner: $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult)Reservations accepted

A dining event, not a restaurant alert: see the event guide.

Booking rules
Prepayment
Not confirmed by Disney's page
No-show and cancellation
Disney charges the credit card given at booking a per-person fee for a no-show, or for a cancellation or change made outside the policy; the page does not state the fee amount.
Park admission
Not confirmed by Disney's page
Explainer

How character dining works

Choose the meal as well as the restaurant. The comparison separates the meals listed by Disney from the meals with characters; use the meal filter to narrow the table. Characters are subject to change.

Compare service styles in the table: buffet, family style and prix fixe describe different ways a meal is served. Where official pages disagree, the cell keeps that uncertainty visible.

The table labels Disney's price bands separately from fixed meal prices. Check the linked official menu and booking flow for your date; this guide does not calculate a meal quote.

Check the reservation, prepayment and cancellation cells separately. A cancellation policy does not prove that prepayment is required. Read the terms in your booking flow before confirming a reservation.

That is where a dining alert helps. Read how Disney dining alerts work, or set up a dining alert for the restaurant, date and meal you want: we watch for an opening and text you, and you book it yourself with Disney.

Planning meals for a family with young children? Our guide to Disney dining reservations for families with kids covers which character meals to book first. For ticketed character events that are not regular restaurant reservations, see the Disney World dining experiences.

Questions

Character dining FAQ

Which Disney World character meals have characters at every meal?

The Crystal Palace, Akershus Royal Banquet Hall, Garden Grill, 1900 Park Fare, Chef Mickey's, Cinderella's Royal Table, Tusker House and Hollywood & Vine list characters at every meal they serve. 1900 Park Fare and Chef Mickey's serve breakfast and dinner only.

Which character meals are breakfast only?

'Ohana, Topolino's Terrace and Cape May Cafe have characters at breakfast only; their dinners are not character meals. The Goofy breakfast at Ravello is a breakfast event, too.

Is there a character dinner that is not a buffet?

Story Book Dining at Artist Point with Snow White is a dinner-only character meal with a prix-fixe menu, and Cinderella's Royal Table is prix fixe at breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Do I need a park ticket for a character meal?

For The Crystal Palace, Akershus, Garden Grill, Cinderella's Royal Table, Tusker House and Hollywood & Vine, Disney's pages say valid admission is required and a theme park reservation may be required based on admission type. The resort restaurants' pages do not state an admission rule.

What happens if I cancel a character meal late or miss it?

Disney takes a credit card when you book and charges a per-person fee for a no-show or a late cancellation; the restaurant pages do not state the amount. Cinderella's Royal Table is stricter: cancel at least 2 hours ahead or the full price per Guest is charged.

How much does a Disney World character meal cost?

Disney's pages give a price band per meal, such as $$ ($35 to $59.99 per adult), not a fixed price. For character dining the band reflects the average adult price of the entire meal and non-alcoholic beverages, excluding alcohol, tax and gratuity.

Evidence

Sources & dates

Fact-checked against Disney's pages on October 6, 2026 (2026-10-06).

Keep planning

Related tools

Browse every restaurant in our Disney restaurant guides.

Character line-ups, meal periods, menus, price bands and booking rules are set by Disney and change; Disney’s own page and booking flow are the final word. This guide does not book a table or create an alert on its own, and it does not connect to a Disney account. Not affiliated with The Walt Disney Company or Disney Parks.

Ready to Never Miss Out Again?

Join thousands of families who have secured their dream Disney vacations with Mickey Alerts.